Foundation Board

About the Foundation Board

UNC Hussman School of Journalism and Media Foundation serves as the guardian and builder of private resources to support teaching, research and service. Board members provide fiduciary oversight of the Foundation’s assets and steer the school toward a sustainable future with adequate resources by adopting sound ethical and legal governance and financial management policies.

The UNC Hussman School of Journalism and Media has three volunteer-driven boards — the Foundation Board, Board of Advisers and the Hussman School Alumni Board — that assist in furthering the mission of the school. They share a common goal to raise funds and resources to support the school; raise awareness of the school’s mission, activities and achievements; provide advocacy for the school; and advise the school’s leadership.

Board members



Greg Johnson



Donna McClatchey



Mark Harden



Raul Reis



Catherine Reuhl Becker

Charles Broadwell

LaToya Evans 

Eliza Hussman Gaines

Mark Harden

John Hood

Bill Keyes

Alan Marks

Kimberly Moore

Rochelle Riley

Linda Rizk

Dwight Scott

David Sousa

Jordy Whichard