Internal Resources

The School of Media and Journalism combines immersive student experiences, faculty innovation and an interdisciplinary research culture to deliver global impact.

Welcome

Welcome to the UNC School of Media and Journalism! We are thrilled to have you on our team. 

The following pages are organized by the employee lifecycle. Please be aware that there are certain forms and policies specific to different employee types. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Human Resources Consultant Dina Sikora

STAFF SUPPORT

 

Mark Richardson

Assistant Dean for Business and Finance
78 Carroll Hall
(919) 843-8287
richardm@email.unc.edu

 

Dina Sikora

Human Resources Consultant
77 Carroll Hall
(919) 962-7099
dsikora@email.unc.edu

 

Angelena King

Accounting Technician
75 Carroll Hall
(919) 843-8293
angelenk@email.unc.edu

 

Melanie Stuckey

Accounting Technician
76 Carroll Hall
(919) 843-8294
stuckema@email.unc.edu

Carole Pritchett

Business Officer
79 Carroll Hall
(919) 843-2324
carole.pritchett@unc.edu

Tammy Young

Business Officer
386 Carroll Hall
(919) 843-8297

tammy_young@unc.edu

 

 

 

Michael Sharpe

IT Manager
248 Carroll Hall
(919) 962-7099

michael.sharpe@unc.edu

 

Dennis Allman

Senior Support Analyst
242 Carroll Hall
(919) 962-7099
dennis@unc.edu

 

Gary Kirk

Broadcast & Emerging Media Engineer
247 Carroll Hall
(919) 962-7102
gary.kirk@unc.edu

 

John Turner

Technology Support Analyst
249 Carroll Hall
(919) 962-0281
john.turner@unc.edu

 

The MJ-school IT team is located on the second floor of Carroll Hall (rooms 239-251) from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday. For the most efficient response to your IT requests, please submit a help request by visiting help.unc.edu. The team can also be reached at (919) 962-0527.

Student assistants are also available to help students, faculty and staff from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday, and vary per semester. Fall 2019 student assistants include Jacob Albert, Jake Butler, Kayla Gardner, Saqib Ismail, Danny Kohring and Mai Xe Vang.

If you require after hours technical assistance, the main campus ITS Response Center can be reached in a variety of ways, such as web request, chat, walk-in support or by phone at (919) 962-HELP. For students, this is the first point of contact for IT support at the University. The ITRC is staffed at all times and provides support to all students, faculty and staff.

 

 

 

Kyle York

Director of Communications
318 Carroll Hall
(919) 966-3323
sky@unc.edu

Barbara Wiedemann

Development Marketing Strategist
307 Carroll Hall
(919) 843-2573
barbaraw@unc.edu

 

 

 

Other points of contact

Facility issues: facilities@help.mj.unc.edu

IT help requests: help.unc.edu

Purchasing and payment requests or questions: mjbusinessoffice@unc.edu

Room reservations: mjreservations@unc.edu

Feeling lost? Check out the internal resources index for an alphabetical listing of all forms, files and topics.

Read More »