Hussman School Alumni Board (HSAB)

About the Hussman School Alumni Board

The Hussman School Alumni Board empowers alumni to support the UNC Hussman School of Journalism and Media today and into the future. Guided by a group of media industry leaders from across the nation, HSAB harnesses the power of a diverse and talented graduate base to support student development, foster alumni connections and encourage giving to reinforce the School’s reputation as one of the nation’s elite programs.

UNC Hussman has three volunteer-driven boards — the Foundation Board, Board of Advisers and Hussman School Alumni Board — that assist in furthering the mission of the school. They share a common goal to raise funds and resources to support the school; raise awareness of the school’s mission, activities and achievements; provide advocacy for the school; and advise the school’s leadership.

Board members

CO-PRESIDENT:

JulieAnn McKellogg ’10

Head of Customer Experience and Operations

Modern Fertility

San Francisco, CA

julieann.mckellogg@gmail.com
 

CO-PRESIDENT:

Jeremy C. Spearman ’11

Executive News Producer

WRAL

Raleigh, NC

jeremy.spearman@gmail.com

 

MEMBERS:

Christina “Kristy” N. Fair Ballentine ’01, ’17 (MBA)

Senior Director Marketing & Communications

Ascom Americas

Research Triangle Park, NC

Kristy.Fair@gmail.com

 

Latoya S. Evans ’08

Principal, Chief Communications Officer

The LEPR Agency, LLC

Charlotte, NC

latoya@latoyasevans.com

 

Anna E. Feagan ’11

Executive Communications Lead

Compass

New York, NY

annafeagan@gmail.com

 

Sharon K. Hamilton ’82

Senior Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations

East Carolina University

Greenville, NC

hamiltons@ecu.edu

 

John J. Hashimoto ’82

Senior Consultant (Specialist Leader)

Government & Public Services

Deloitte US

Atlanta, GA

john.hashimoto@gmail.com

 

Kathryn “Katie” M. Jokipii ’11

VP, Growth & Retention Marketing

MeUndies

Los Angeles, CA

kjokipii@gmail.com

 

William “Robby” R. Marshall ’07

Director, Global Brand Management

Nike, Inc.

Beaverton, OR

w.robby.marshall@gmail.com

 

L. Noel McLaughlin ’86 (M.A.)

Director Marketing & Communications (Retired)

NC Community Foundation

Raleigh, NC

* Deceased

 

Jessica C. Porter ’17

Email and SMS

Director Democratic National Committee

Washington, DC

 

Stefan Prelog ’96 (M.A.)

Executive Vice President

RUBENSTEIN

New York, NY

sprelog@rubenstein.com

 

Stephen M. Stock ’83

Senior Investigative Reporter, Bay Area

NBC

San Jose, CA

stephen.m.stock@gmail.com

 

Leslie J. Wilkinson ’99, ’11 (MBA)

Senior Product Manager, Core Web & Mobile Apps

The Weather Channel | IBM

Brookhaven, GA

lesliejwilkinson@gmail.com

 

For more information, contact Associate Dean for Development and Alumni Relations Danita Morgan at (919) 962-6881 or danita_morgan@unc.edu.