Hussman School Alumni Board

About the Hussman School Alumni Board

The Hussman School Alumni Board empowers alumni to support the UNC Hussman School of Journalism and Media today and into the future. Guided by a group of media industry leaders from across the nation, HSAB harnesses the power of a diverse and talented graduate base to support student development, foster alumni connections and encourage giving to reinforce the School’s reputation as one of the nation’s elite programs.

The MJ-school has three volunteer-driven boards — the Foundation Board, Board of Advisers and Hussman School Alumni Board — that assist in furthering the mission of the school. They share a common goal to raise funds and resources to support the school; raise awareness of the school’s mission, activities and achievements; provide advocacy for the school; and advise the school’s leadership.

Board members

CO-PRESIDENT:

JulieAnn McKellogg ’10
Director of Audience Growth,
Project Text
Advanced Alpha Group
julieann.mckellogg@gmail.com
 

CO-PRESIDENT:

Jeremy C. Spearman ’11
Executive Producer
WNCN
jeremy.spearman@gmail.com

 

MEMBERS:

Kristy Fair Ballentine ’01
Director, Global Corporate Communications
LENOVO
Kristy.Fair@gmail.com
 

Latoya S. Evans ’08
Former president, eMarketer
latoya.s.evans@yahoo.com
 

Anna Feagan ’11
Executive Communications Lead
Compass
annafeagan@gmail.com
 

Sharon Hamilton ’82
Senior Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations
East Carolina University
hamiltons@ecu.edu
 

John J. Hashimoto ’82
Co-Founder & COO
Verio Science & Climate News Studio
john.hashimoto@gmail.com
 

Katie Jokipii ’11
Senior Manager, Acquistion & Mass Media
Dollar Shave Club
kjokipii@gmail.com

 

Justin N. Lyons ’06
Senior Director, People and Inclusion
Change.org
justin.n.lyons@gmail.com

Robby Marshall ’07
Brand Director
Global Nike Sportswear@Nike
robby.marshall@nike.com
 

Noel McLaughlin ’86 (M.A.)
Director of Communications and Marketing, Retired
NC Community Foundation
noelmpr@gmail.com
 

Danita J. Morgan ’81
Director of Development, Major Gifts
Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
danitajmorgan@gmail.com
 

Jessica Porter ’17
Deputy Email Director
Democratic National Committee
jessicaporter07@gmail.com
 

Stefan Prelog ’96 (M.A.)
Senior Vice President
Rubenstein
sprelog@rubenstein.com

 

Brandon Staton ’10
Founder
Shipmint
bkstaton@goshipment.com
 

Stephen M. Stock ’83
Senior Investigative Reporter
KNTV NBC Bay Area
Stephen.stock@nbcuni.com
 

Leslie J. Wilkinson ’99
Visual Communication
Senior Product Manager, Mobile
CNN Digital
lesliejwilkinson@gmail.com

 

Updated January 2020

For more information, contact Director of Alumni Affairs and Donor Relations Robin Jackson at (919) 843-2026 or rhjackson@unc.edu.

HSAB INTEREST FORM